What All Can Your ATM Do For You?

Let me start with this confession: It might be possible that a good number
of you (who happen to go through this post) are already aware of this info.
However, it was new for me and I am also quite sure, like me, lot of
people are still unaware of what all can the ATM do other than
dispensing cash.

I remember an advertisement by the bank I am subscribed to. It showed a
middle-aged husband accomplishing tasks like transferring funds, paying
bills etc., which usually requires you to visit bank, by visiting the
nearest ATM. The advertisement reads what all you can get done through an
ATM, but never mentions HOW? The queue outside the ATM does not motivate
you to finding out either.

At this point, some prudent people can say that go online and read about it. For
them my reply is, even the employees at the bank in all the branches are
not aware of what all services they offer through their ATM. Otherwise, I
would not have been told to visit two different branches till someone at the third one
enlightened me about the info I am about to share. (God bless him).

Following is the list of things you can get done at an ATM of ICICI bank other
than withdrawing cash:

– update your phone number (for changing address you will have to go to
the bank)
– open a fixed deposit
– transfer funds to other ICICI bank accounts and other non-ICICI bank
accounts
– request for a cheque book
– register for mobile banking
– pay credit card bills, insurance premiums, recharge your mobile

You can achieve this by choosing the ‘MORE OPTIONS’ from the menu that
appears after you enter your PIN number. This is a crucial part that the
advertisement misses out on disclosing other than giving a prank idea about
‘how to get your wife suspicious without getting a punishment at the end’.

Hope my experience saves some legwork for you.

About Amrita

Simple Human Being
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment